Memoir · Uncategorized

Intermission Part 2 – Next Few Chapters

keepcalm

I had a difficult time writing and polishing the next few chapters. During the next year or more, I was in survival mode, running on stress and getting through my days on autopilot. I don’t remember many details during that time aside from its turbulence. I didn’t take the time to write in my journal as often as I had before, so I don’t have the entries to jog my memory.

This, in combination with the fact that my kids have minimum days for teacher conferences, has made me decide to take today “off.” I hope I can find some time before the weekend to polish the next chapter but if I can’t, you’ve been forewarned. 🙂

Living through these events was intense, joyful and stressful, but writing and subsequently reliving them over the past four years has been draining.

I wrote my story to provide support to others experiencing and feeling the same things I did, and still do. I also wanted to educate others about the foster care epidemic and the things foster and foster-adopt families are dealing with.

I am grateful for the blogosphere where I can do both those things. Yes, I would like to professionally publish my work but even if I don’t, I already have done those things.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog posts, like and comment on them. I appreciate your support more than I can say.

P.S. I haven’t had my coffee yet so I take no responsibility for typos, ramblings, or anything else.

 

Leave a Reply

